Speedo Fantasy Board - Mens Swim Suit Board - Briefs, Bikinis, and More  

Go Back   Speedo Fantasy Board - Mens Swim Suit Board - Briefs, Bikinis, and More > Mens Swim Suit Forums > General Mens Swim Suit Guy Talk
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-22-2018, 06:41 AM
Speedo Member

Default Ordered two Kiniki Rivieras today

So this was a huge blind buy today. I went ahead and ordered two Kiniki riviera swimsuits.

I have no personal experience with this brand. But I was told that this style (along with the Brazil) are the two with the high waist and were ( if I’m not mistaken) popular in the 70s and 80s. I really hope I like them.

Does anyone have any experience with this company? For how long?
Old 06-22-2018, 02:20 PM

I bought two thongs and a tanga from Kiniki over the winter. The thongs are a fairly conservative cut. They even have drawstrings. The tanga has a rio back and string sides. If I recall correctly, the thongs were the Europa and the Mono, and the tanga was the Cuba in red
Old 06-24-2018, 07:36 PM
Speedo Member

I’m not sure what to expect. They might run a little small on me but I’m trying to lose weight anyway. I know they’ve been around for a long time.
Old 06-24-2018, 09:42 PM

The ones I have seem to run true to size. I'm a 33" waist, and the medium fits me well.
In response to a request via private message for the links to the suits I am talking about, here they are

https://www.kiniki.com/collections/m...ant=1184420720
https://www.kiniki.com/collections/m...nt=16541293125
https://www.kiniki.com/collections/m...nt=16523427717

Last edited by NE_OH_thonger : 06-25-2018 at 08:48 PM.
Old 06-29-2018, 06:23 PM
Speedo Member

My Kiniki suits came in today. Actually wore one pair to the pool today. They’re a little tight but I ordered them a size small intentionally since Im trying to lose some weight anyway. All in all I can say I’m very pleased. I think this is the swimsuit I’ve been looking for.